Liberty Cars and Trucks
Liberty Cars and Trucks Smart Search Icon
Search

Testimonials

Jo Ke
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-16-2019
Overall a smooth, quick transaction

Fair price on a vehicle in good condition. Promised windshield replacement, and it was done at my convenience a few days after purchase. No high pressure sales tactics. Did not start negotiations with some high price with lots of added options. Extended warranty was offered but there was not a lot of pressure to purchase. Overall a smooth, quick transaction without the typically dealer runaround and games.

Steve Hughes
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-2-2019
One of the best experiences at a used car lot

One of the best experiences at a used car lot in a long time. Salesman Dave helped me get into a vehicle i could afford without leaving me broke and with a monthly payment i could afford look him up when you go there did everything right there on site including helping me get insurance.would recommend this company to anyone looking for a used car

TJ Martinez
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-9-2019
I wouldn't hesitate to buy off their lot again. 5 stars!!

I recently bought a Toyota 4runner from this dealership and it was one of the best experiences at any lot that i have been too. The staff is friendly and the financing is very competitive. They don't sell you a car unless it is in top notch running condition and if its not they will make sure your satisfied with it before you sign on the dotted line. I highly recommend this dealership and if i ever need a car and they have what im looking for. I wouldn't hesitate to buy off their lot again. 5 stars!! Thanks to Dana for putting the deal together!

Magdalanea Stanley
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-25-2019
This was one of the better experiences

This was one of the better experiences I have had ever! These guys really come through for you. Once we decided on what exactly we were after they found it in two days! They found me the EXACT car I wanted and made the actual buying process somehow not terrifying! 8 days later I got hit and run by a semi truck and new car was totaled. AGAIN Dana went above and beyond and a month later found me another perfect car! Would definitely recommend and will go here if I am ever in the market agai

Kieth Sipmann
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-11-2019
They were so awesome

Seriously the best car dealership I have EVER bought a car from. They were so awesome I bought two cars from them in less than month! The salesman Keith is such a nice friendly guy and Alesha in finance is the most HONEST and resourceful finance person I have ever dealt with...absolutely AMAZING!

Kieth Sipmann
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-11-2019
They were so awesome

Seriously the best car dealership I have EVER bought a car from. They were so awesome I bought two cars from them in less than month! The salesman Keith is such a nice friendly guy and Alesha in finance is the most HONEST and resourceful finance person I have ever dealt with...absolutely AMAZING!

Celestino Matutino
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-5-2019
Thanks Again

Place to get you a car or truck they take good care of you well recommended i bought a 97 Toyota 4 runner and we put over 300.000 miles on it and and still running good and I'm on my third car purchase from this people very happy thanks guys

Mina Covarrubias
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-21-2019
Above and beyond to help

I came down from Flagstaff knowing David would help me get my daughter and son n law into a new car. First time buyers, David was able to approve my kids for a 2012 Ford Explorer. I also wanted a new car and David was able to approve me. He got me into a 2012 BMW. Both cars are a beauty. Within just a few hours we were on our way back home in 3 cars. David and his crew will go above and beyond to help you get into a reliable car. With low money down he's always willing to help in every way he can. Bad credit, no credit he'll help you get into something. Go see David at Liberty Cars and Trucks on Bell Road.. Awesome guy!

Rachelle Wheatley
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-24-2019
Very Helpful

The employees at this location were very helpful. My daughter was a first time buyer/no credit and while learning life experiences this place made it possible for her to get her a car. I would recommend anyone with no credit and a job to contact them. We will definitely be back for future purchases.

Scott Handley
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-5-2019
Easy Car Buying Experience

Great experience buying a clean used Toyota 4Runner. Worked with Dana and David. Great guys who are down to earth, straight forward, no gimmicks etc. They offer good vehicles at great prices. Don’t go to a huge corporate car lot and get treated like another number, this smaller friendly operation is the way too go if looking for a clean used car/truck. No sales pressure at all, they know good vehicles sell themselves. Had me in and out in record time, I was impressed. Thanks very much for an easy car buying experience!

Mayra Snooze
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-19-2019
I had a great experience here!

I had a great experience here! Everyone was really nice and patient. As a first time buyer, everything was explained to me and every question was answered to make sure I felt comfortable. I was referred here and I would definitely recommend this place as well!

Roy Meroniuk
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-11-2019
recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a vehicle.

I don’t like driving in cities. Liberty Cars & Truck went the extra mile so I wouldn’t have to go to Phoenix. The car was exactly as described. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a vehicle

Hydie Ish
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-20-2019
So Nice and Professional!

Wow this place is great. My fiancé and I had a pleasure of working with David, Keith and the finance manager Dana! They were all so nice and professional. We told them what we could afford and they got us the best deal ever! We love our new 2014 Nissan Altima ! Thank you liberty cars and trucks !

Raneesh Vijayan
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-13-2019
NO PRESSURE!

I was at Liberty Cars and Truck yesterday (05/13/2019) to buy a Lexus SUV. I was pleasantly surprised by the good people I met at this place. There is no pressure or typical car salesman gimmicks, Keith and Dylan were honest and told the facts about the car I was planning to buy. Very impressed with this place, I strongly recommend considering Liberty cars if you are in the market for a used car.

Mikah Smith
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-9-2019
Quick Responders

I requested info online and they responded really quickly. The first car I thought I wanted wasn't really a good fit for me so I told them I would keep an eye on the website and when I see something I'll give them a call. I found a 2012 with low miles and sent them an email, it took 3 hours from the moment I emailed them to doing all the paperwork and picking up the car. I had a small issue with a mass air flow sensor and they took care of it! They have followed up with me multiple times to make sure I was happy and to check up on the car. The dealership looked like all the other small used dealerships but they will take care of you. Was very pleased with the level of customer service. I would recommend them.

Stephanie Hubbard
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-1-2019
David Was Super Friendly!

David was super friendly and super helpful when helping me find my perfect vehicle. I was very pleased how stressfree me purchasing my vehicle was. I am very thankful for the staff for being very understandable with my situation in getting into a vehicle. I am very happy with my 2014 Nissan Altima. Thank You guys

Harlon Johsoon
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-1-2019
Took All of my Interests to Heart

This Company took all of my interests to heart when matching me with the vehicle that I purchased. They where quick efficient, meet and exceeded my requirements for payments and overall price. From the moment i walked on the lot to the moment i signed the last page they where courteous and only had my family's best interest at heart. Me and my wife have a 9 week old baby and i no longer have to worry about the vehicle i drive thanks to Liberty Cars and Trucks. I will recommend that you go check them out before buying a car from anyone else. Thank you to the whole Staff there, everyone helped from the first point of contact Michael who matched me with my vehicle to Dana who helped finding someone to take our loan. Liberty Cars and Trucks is an honest, reliable, trustworthy company and i can tell they will help many more people find the right car for them

Shaye Murphy
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-29-2019
Treat You Like Family

These guys are great and treat you like family, I really enjoyed buying my truck from them. They also had a great selection of trucks to choose from. I highly recommend them and will be back to get another vehicle within the year. Thank you Liberty!

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-23-2019
Great Service and No Pressure

Great service, no pressure and fun environment. Reminded me of Carmax with how easy the process was. Good inventory and there are some hidden gems on the lot. David will let you take your time and make sure you are picking what you want. At least check them out before you go somewhere else. UPDATE--- i went to drop the remainder of the down payment off this morning and they told me that my loan changed after I left last night. Dana, their finance guru, found a deal better than the one I was happy with when I originally signed. Awesome to have someone working for you after the deal was done. They could have just gone on to the next customer. One thing you can be certain of if you work with them is that they will take care of you. Thanks again to David and Dana!

Phoenix
Jose Haro
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-9-2019
Best Used Car Dealership

Hands down, the BEST used car dealership compared to all the others on this side of town. Larry took care of my brother and I, and got him into a lexus with flexible down payment terms and a comfortable monthly payment. He put my brother into the car he wanted, did not try and stick him into something that would "meet the loan amount". I myself was reluctant to take my brother to this dealership at first because I had a TERRIBLE experience with one located on the corner of 32nd street and greenway, but Larry treated us like family and built a lasting relationship. I recommend anyone to visit Liberty Cars and Trucks. You won't be disappointed.

Phoenix
James V.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-8-2019
Great Service

Great service, no pressure and fun environment. Reminded me of Carmax with how easy the process was. Good inventory and there are some hidden gems on the lot. David will let you take your time and make sure you are picking what you want. At least check them out before you go somewhere else. UPDATE--- i went to drop the remainder of the down payment off this morning and they told me that my loan changed after I left last night. Dana, their finance guru, found a deal better than the one I was happy with when I originally signed. Awesome to have someone working for you after the deal was done. They could have just gone on to the next customer. One thing you can be certain of if you work with them is that they will take care of you. Thanks again to David and Dana!

Phoenix
S. Pyles
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-5-2019
Integrity

I never thought I would use the word "integrity" when it comes to describing a car dealership, but for Liberty it fits. My husband and I bought a truck from them 6 months ago. We couldn't believe when it broke down 2 days later (please, read to the end). They brought it in, did some repairs and had it back quickly along with a free 3-month warranty, but we had problems again a day later. They took it again and gave us a loaner. The whole while I'm thinking what a mistake this was, but they called us in, said they found that it's a defect in the transmission and while they could fix it, they couldn't guarantee how long it would last and they wanted to see if they could get us into something different - if we preferred. We came back the next day, found a nicer truck that we liked better, they made a few repairs we requested and we were on our way. Haven't had a problem since - we couldn't be happier. What other dealership would take it back and let us get something else?

Phoenix
Tony Pomykala
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-4-2019
Great Experience

In the past I had always dreaded walking into a car lot to purchase a vehicle (knowing how a salesperson is trained to prey on consumers) but my experience with Liberty changed my attitude knowing now that there really are some decent and respectful people in the industry. Everything I was promised in my vehicle that I bought was delivered to me and my ongoing relationship with this company has always been 100% top notch service. My salesman was Anthony, and I even received personal help from the owner Larry. He is a man of his word. When the time comes for my next vehicle, I will be shopping here again.

Phoenix
K.J.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-2-2019
Worked Hard for Me

These guys really worked with us and were extremely kind. We would refer them to anyone, anytime. Keep in mind when looking at the cars on their lot, they have not yet been detailed. Once you find the car that meets your needs and are ready to purchase, they will then detail it. Have an issue with a vehicle you like on the lot? Just tell them and they will work with you to get it fixed prior to sale. We went in skeptics and came out friends, with the perfect vehicle at a perfect price :o)

Arizona
Kerry Johnson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-29-2019
Really Worked With Us

This guys really worked with us and were extremely kind. We would refer them to anyone, anytime. Keep in mind when looking at the cars on their lot, they have not yet been detailed. Once you find the car that meets your needs and are ready to purchase, they will then detail it. Have an issue with a vehicle you like on the lot? Just tell them and they will work with you to get it fixed prior to sale. We went in skeptics and came out friends, with the perfect vehicle at a perfect price :o)

Scottsdale
Maryn Cole
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-25-2019
Great Job Kieth

We dealt with Keith Williams and received nothing but great service - no high pressure tactics - just a great deal on a car we are extremely happy with!

Phoenix
Jolene Gastelum
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-20-2019
Thanks Larry

I had been recently in the process of buying a car at another dealer and I was treated as if I wasn't important. I left and googled looking for a place to get my new car, I saw LIBERITYS reviews I seen the vehicles and I went there!!!! BEST choice ever. I found the car of my dreams and they were so nice and helped me, they were very informative and the process was smooth!! They were honest and fixed any issue. They do a post inspection also.I absolutely LOVE my new Magnum and I thank LARRY AND SAM!!!!! I have and will continue to recommend them to my friends family and customers!!!

Scottsdale
Christopher Morrison
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-13-2019
Second Car Purchased

Great place I've got two cars from this place not only are the people great the deals are sound and the cars are well maintained and ready for anyone

Mesa
Ann Marie Alcocer
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-11-2019
Courteous and Honest

The guys over at Liberty are courteous and honest, which I really appreciated - especially as a first time buyer. I had gone in looking for a used SUV and found one that fit my budget but Larry was honest and upfront about some mileage problems it had - he could have easily tried to convince me there were no mileage problems but he didn't, which is how I realized they were honest. I ended up looking at a few other cars and driving out (that same day) with a much better car that also fit my budget. The car needed a paint job fix and I was given a loaner during the few days it was getting fixed. Initially, the paint job wasn't done correctly by the shop (not the dealership) and the guys at Liberty had it sent back so they could have it done the right way. When I got the car back I loved it even more! I would recommend Liberty Cars & Trucks to anyone looking to buy a reasonably priced used vehicle.

Glendale Arizona
R & S Valenzuela
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-6-2019
Great Experience

Had a great experience with Liberty Auto especially when compared to dealing initially with a franchise Nissan dealership (Peoria Nissan). Not shocking to probably anyone but the big-box dealerships still try to get sales through "deceptive and false leaders". Peoria Nissan had a brand new 2015 Nissan Rogue on sale for $16,000 (base model). We were perfectly fine with a base model and went in ready to buy with paperwork in-hand showing the EXACT car we were looking to purchase - right down to the VIN, advertised price and other vehicle info as provided on their very own online inventory. Long story short after hours of them trying to sell us other used cars and other new cars, they finally showed us the base vehicle we came in for. After test drive, we sat done ready to buy and her came the shock: $16,000 yes but tax is calculated on MSRP of $19,000, plus their “paint protection package” was another $3,000 plus their other dealer fees it came out to almost $23,000. BS and especially on this so called “paint protection package” that you cannot opt out of. After hours wasted at this dealership we stumbled upon Liberty Cars & Autos on Edmund’s while looking for a Nissan Rogue. When all was said and done, we ultimately bought the exact one we found online from Liberty and I cannot say it enough about how pleased and presently surprised we were with our dealings with Liberty – specifically with Bill over the phone and with Dana for the finalization of the buy. SOLID, UPFRONT and no hidden agendas during this purchase. Sorry for the long story but wanted to tell everyone WHY it was so refreshing to deal with Liberty who came at it with honesty and not hidden fees. Thanks again Liberty (Dana & Bill). R & S Valenzuela

Phoenix
Ray
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-1-2019
Great Experience

Had a great experience with Liberty Auto especially when compared to dealing initially with a franchise ****** dealership (****** ******). Not shocking to probably anyone but the big-box dealerships still try to get sales through "deceptive and false leaders". ****** ****** had a brand new 2015 ****** ***** on sale for $16,000 (base model). We were perfectly fine with a base model and went in ready to buy with paperwork in-hand showing the EXACT car we were looking to purchase - right down to the VIN, advertised price and other vehicle info as provided on their very own online inventory. Long story short after hours of them trying to sell us other used cars and other new cars, they finally showed us the base vehicle we came in for. After test drive, we sat done ready to buy and her came the shock: $16,000 yes but tax is calculated on MSRP of $19,000, plus their “paint protection package” was another $3,000 plus their other dealer fees it came out to almost $23,000. BS and especially on this so called “paint protection package” that you cannot opt out of. After hours wasted at this dealership we stumbled upon Liberty Cars & Autos on ******** while looking for a ****** *****. When all was said and done, we ultimately bought the exact one we found online from Liberty and I cannot say it enough about how pleased and presently surprised we were with our dealings with Liberty – specifically with Bill over the phone and with Dana for the finalization of the buy. SOLID, UPFRONT and no hidden agendas during this purchase. Sorry for the long story but wanted to tell everyone WHY it was so refreshing to deal with Liberty who came at it with honesty and not hidden fees. Thanks again Liberty (Dana & Bill). * * * **********

Phoenix
Julia Padilla
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-27-2019
Honest Dealer

There are many different dealers along Bell Rd but we are so glad that we chose Liberty. Our salesman Anthony was amazing. We told him what we were looking for and he showed us what he had to offer. Didn't try to sale us something that we weren't interesed in like a couple of other dealers we had gone to the day before. Anthony was totally honest with us and did his best to help us in any way he possible could. We are so thankful Anthony was there to help us. Carlos and Julie Padilla

Phoenix
Kelley L.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-22-2019
Reasonable Prices

I had a very good experience here at liberty cars and trucks. I was able to purchase a truck at a reasonable price. The sales people were very nice and financing was very easy. I truly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a used car or truck

Phoenix
Jim C.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-13-2019
3 Hours, Very Patient Place

A pretty straight forward no nonsense buying experience. In the course of 3 hours I looked at vehicles test drove, and financing was approved. Delivery was scheduled at a mutually agreed upon time. Would definitely consider purchasing from Liberty Cars and Trucks again.